Group Members Win Departmental Awards

Apr 28, 2017

Some of our group members took home high honors at the 2017 AOS departmental awards ceremony.

Anne received the Schwerdtfeger Award for "excellence in the first year of graduate studies." She is the first group member to win this award.

Alyson won the best graduate student poster at the recent building-wide AOSS Poster Symposium for her poster, "Evidence of the Cloud Lifetime Effect from Satellite Data."

Elin received the Lettau Award for her outstanding MS thesis titled, "Powder Days in the Arctic: A proposed physical mechanism behind a known model bias." She is the second person in the group to win this award; previously in 2014, Alex won this award.

Congratulations to everyone!